HomeOur Story About Rio PlatanoProjectsSupport UsContact Us

Volunteer Staff

ECOS Río Plátano is entirely run by volunteers who serve either on the Board of Directors or the Local Scholarship Committee.


Board of Directors

  • Jim Barborak - Conservation International, MesoAmerican Programs (Honorary Member)
  • Ryan Moore - Green Building Consultant
  • Osvaldo Munguia - Executive Director, MOPAWI
  • Vince Murphy - Independent Conservation/Tourism Consultant
  • Erik Nielsen - Assistant Professor, Environmental Science, Northern Arizona University
  • Karen Steer -


 Local Scholarship Committee

  • Gildo Ramos (primary school director)-Local coordinator
  • Cristina Allen (primary school teacher)-Educational Advisor
  • Prudenecio Thomas (MOPAWI financial manager)-Administrative Advisor
  • Narcisco Ramos- Community Advisor


 Other Volunteers

 Web Design: Donated by Heidi L. Carson
Photos: Donated and Copyrighted by Vince Murphy



ECOS-Río Plátano
P.O. Box 16020, Bellemont, AZ 86015, USA
E-mail ECOS-Río Plátano